Time to enter the Airsplat Big Giveaway!

Player of the Month Winner - Mikejosephman - Picture of the Month Winner - PaganSK

Airsoft Forum & MILSIM Forums > General Airsoft > General Airsoft Discussion > is it legal?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-11-2008, 04:00 AM   #1
ktmflyboy

Default is it legal?

Hi i've been playing airsoft for about 2 or 3 years (but just in the backyard with firends) and i was wondering is it legal to play in your backyard if you live in the suburbs?

Last edited by ktmflyboy; 06-11-2008 at 05:10 PM. Reason: spelling, length

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-11-2008, 07:33 PM   #2
Locotus

you might want to explain to your neighbors what your doing first so they don't think you're running around with assault rifles

Old 06-11-2008, 10:57 PM   #3
ktmflyboy

Most of my neighbors know what they are, but, could you get a fine or a warning if seen by the police?

Old 06-12-2008, 02:14 AM   #4
The War Store

Liked 5 Times on 5 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by ktmflyboy View Post
Most of my neighbors know what they are, but, could you get a fine or a warning if seen by the police?
possession of a replica firearm is a crime in many cities. discharging an airgun within city limits is a crime in most cities. if you point an airsoft gun at another person who at all feels threatened by your action, that is called menacing, and is a felony offense. possessing a replica firearm in public view is also a felony offense, and you can be charged with brandishing a firearm.

REMEMBER! if you commit any crime with an airsoft gun, you will be charged as if you had used a REAL firearm!