2000 mah lipo

Discussion in 'Beginners Forum' started by exilerc33, Dec 18, 2012.

1. exilerc33

exilerc33 New Member

Hey guys I'm new to airsoft and I just wanted to ask if it's ok for me to use an11.1 2000 mah Lipo in my kwa m4 ris with an amp high torque motor, 6.02 tight bore. I've been using an 11.1 lipo, 1.4 mah and it works great, I just want a little more rof.

2. TheAirsoftTech

TheAirsoftTech New Member

Well, first off, KWA's aren't Lipo ready: the fact that yours is still going is impressive. You'll probably want a MOSFET, to be safe.

3. ncore

ncore New Member

Pittsburgh
    You can make a couple MOSFETs for under $20, assuming you have a soldering iron and soldering skills. Also, get 16 and 22 gauge wire.

4. Commie

Commie New Member

Grand Rapids
    Can't believe nobody has said this....Mah is not power, it's longetivity, it means the. Battery will last longer, with that said, do the Discharge rates differ?

5. Seyo

Seyo New Member

Behind you
    If the gun came with Tamiyas, are you still using them? Have you adjusted AoE, shimmed it, and regreased it? It may fire, the question is, for how long?

As Commie said, V, or Volt, measures how fast the electrons in the cable are moving. The higher voltage, the faster RoF.

mAh or MilliAmpere/hour measures how long your battery will last per charge. The higher the number is, the longer it lasts.

Last edited: Dec 20, 2012
  6. ncore

ncore New Member

Pittsburgh
    Why cant you believe nobody said that? it has nothing to do with the topic....

As for discharge rates, It all depends on the brand and age of the battery. But if the batteries are exactly the same, it shouldnt differ too much, assuming that they have the exact same charge.

7. Seyo

Seyo New Member

Behind you
    It does. He said he wanted a battery with a higher mAh because he wanted a higher RoF but mAh doesn't have anything to do with RoF.

8. ncore

ncore New Member

Pittsburgh
    Exactly, therefore mah doesn't matter. Thanks....