A&K Masada Slow&Small Upgrade

Discussion in 'Gun Building, Modifications & Repairs' started by Sako, Jul 29, 2012.

1. Sako

Sako New Member

Hello Everyone, First off So far i've managed to strip the gun down to just the gear box [Have not opened it ever will be my first time doing so when i get the jist of what parts are needed and when they arrive]. Just to throw it out in the open I'm currently new to airsoft and tech-wise as well so please I would like your advices and thoughts :p. I am fully aware and prepared for any criticism that comes my way and willing to learn from them.

[Upgrade Parts that are in my mind so far]
    -SHS High Torque Motor (Long type)
    -SHS 15 Metal Teeth Piston
    -Element Airsoft Aluminum Piston Head
    -(Not sure what else....)

The rest I was thinking to just keep it stock. My goal is for it to have a good response on the trigger since I am going to CQB areas for the most part in the state I currently reside in. Second goal is for me to have a reliable gun that wont break down on me anytime soon...:( ---- I've done several research and surfing through this forum for upgrades and such---Either that or I'm just too afraid to ask and post this [Eventually i have-had to]. Budget wise willing to go $150 for starts and possibly $200~$250 <--- Possible to ask for a quote and Thank you for taking your time reading this post you have my gratitude!

2. armsofglory

armsofglory New Member

Poly piston heads for CQB because they are light. What kind of build you looking for? ROF? What do you plan on changing? Gears? The list now seems good other than the aluminum piston head.

3. Uller

Uller Well-Known Member

Topeka
    IMO if all your after is a good reliable CQB gun,then all you really need to do is basic tuning,and making sure the compression is good.

All the info you need can be found in the stickies at the beginning of this sub-forum.