Airsoft Teams

Discussion in 'New Jersey Airsoft Forum' started by ghostreconassault, Aug 27, 2012.

1. ghostreconassault

ghostreconassault New Member

Hey, I live the South Jersey area and have been wanting to get onto an airsoft team because I really love the sport. I am kind of new to the game, because all I really do to play is going into the woods with some friends. Even though I see people posting stuff saying, "looking for a team," most replies are saying to go to some games and make friends with the people there. I thought since I am a beginner, I wouldn't be eligible for one of these teams. So I figured why not try to go solo for a little. I was holding out on buying gear until I was on a team, but now I need some help. What gear could I get to last me for some games until I get onto a team?
    I currently have an JG M4. What else should I get to in order to last solo?

2. Shiftyshooter

Shiftyshooter Learn from your mistakes. Lifetime Supporter

Prague
    Posting your thread in the right section would have helped.

I moved it for you.

3. ghostreconassault

Thanks I am kind of new to this place

4. Rainbow

Rainbow New Member

We aren't really a team but me and some friends get together and go to godfather a lot, it's located in Bridgewater. I don't know how far north you are but I'll out in a link to the place we play soon.

Edit: http://www.godfatherairsoft.com/?m=0

Last edited: Aug 28, 2012
  5. ghostreconassault

I live about an hour from Godfather Airsoft. I am located about a half hour from Philadelphia. I would still maybe like to play. Did you say you were playing there soon?

6. UrGirlfriendz

UrGirlfriendz New Member

Bridgewater
    Yea, not too sure sbout Rainbow, but a couple other friends and myself will be there September 1st.

7. Rainbow

Rainbow New Member

I am not going the first due to anything from a broken motor to a locked gearbox.

8. rampageairsoft

rampageairsoft New Member