All you support gunners out there,

Discussion in 'Tactics & Strategies' started by hunter21, Aug 12, 2012.

1. hunter21

hunter21 New Member

I'm starting my new role as a support gunner, and was wondering what your battle plans are? Could you use the m249 as a turret gun on a truck?

2. Hartman96

Hartman96 Active Member

Woodville
    You could, but the main role of a support gunner is to support your team. I am in the process of obtaining a MK43 my self but still play as the support gunner for my team. Basicaly you put down coverfire while your team moves, or if they are pinned you can draw fire or pin the opfor.

3. Havok17

Havok17 New Member

Chicago
    I guess you could but it would be better if you could remove it so it could be used the way it should. I'm not a support gunner so I'm not an expert but those were my .2 cents.

4. jimjam321

jimjam321 New Member

I used a m60 in one of my matches and gets heavy fast so I mostly went Vietnam style hip firing and quickly learned a decent tactic to pin down an enemy and without them knowing to flank them which I'm very good at and attack their side I was doing awesome with that strategy but all depends how you play

5. ncore

ncore New Member

Pittsburgh
    All i suggest is not to use it in a CQB match. You will make enemys very quickly haha

6. ShooterMcgavin

ShooterMcgavin New Member

New Port News
    What coming around corners just firing. Yeah thats always fun to be on the recieving end of :D. Though luckly my field only allows semi inside 15ft. Lastly just set up in a good position with good cover and a field of fire and keep the enemies heads down. Your job is to spray bbs down range so your teamates and squadmates can do the killing.

7. SWATCQBcounterstrike

SWATCQBcounterstrike New Member

carmel
    As a main support gunner on my team You could but you need to be there when your team needs you for cover fire So yh you can mount it but be useful and get upgrades for the gun.