Airsoft Forum banner
1 - 20 of 45 Posts

· Administrator
12,539 Posts
Did you know some long time HPA users are going back to AEG not that some makers have upped their game? Ares not being one of them though...

· Administrator
12,539 Posts
To each their own...but let it be known an Airsoft HPA "God" has fallen back to the land of AEG's...

· Registered
743 Posts
Guges, I know that the quality of some of the aegs are up there now. And I won’t hold it against anyone who wants to run them. But, the things that drew me to HPA are still not found in the AEG lines yet, and guessing from the overall design of aegs; can’t be corrected 100%. I have purchased 3 different aegs over my years of playing(though not as long as you, or as involved. I’ve been playing for about 13 years now) and I just don’t like them. I love my GBB stuff, but it’s also has it’s drawbacks.
My reasons for HPA over AEG:

1) simple and easy adjustment of velocity
the places I play have a large difference in FPS. jumping from 320 fps w/.20 to 400 fps w/.2os with a turn of a hex key
quick change springs may be an alternative, but as a father of 2(one of which is special needs) I don’t want to take the time to have to change springs. If I have time to play, I want to just get there and play.

2) No scratchy gear/motor sounds.
I know that aegs are getting quieter, and even noticed that the v3 box is quieter than the v2 box. Even the V3 box makes too much noise for my liking.

3) no batteries(mostly)
All but one of my HPA setups are mechanical setups. So I don’t have to worry about if I remembered to charge my batteries when I show up, or if it’s too cold out to get the performances I expect(this is also why I don’t use my GBB stuff as much either.

to each their own, though. So I don’t hold any grudges between the platforms. I own them all. I just don’t play with the electric guns Much.

· Registered
326 Posts