Beginner Guns?

Discussion in 'Beginners Forum' started by OrangeShot, Jun 1, 2009.

Tags:
  1. OrangeShot

OrangeShot Guest

Hey Guys, im very new to airsofting and was wondering what electric gun i should start out with for like a maximum of $80?....
    I also have no idea about which sites to trust like airsplat, or shortyusa.

PLease and thank you!
    :)

2. Divided Volta

Divided Volta New Member

I don't trust many guns under $100, but this is the one I'd say you should go for. It's a bit more than what you specified, but the best a quick search could find.
    CM028 AK47 Airsoft Gun by: CYMA - Airsoft GI - Welcome to the ultimate
    A friend of mine has that gun, and it's a solid performer. Fairly durable construction and hasn't let him down yet.

3. Robin-Hood

Robin-Hood Active Member

I'm going to be perfectly honest here. I don't think there's one AEG for that price is really worth it. Save your $$ and get something like a JG, Echo 1, DBOys etc. Trust me in the long run IT WILL BE A LOT MORE WORTH IT! If you buy a cheap wallmart gun you will do nothing but regret it.

4. SN1P3R

SN1P3R New Member

yup its a good one i have one. its not broken on me yet... the CYMA CM028S

5. Tacticalairninja

Tacticalairninja New Member

Salt Lake City
    $80, If you wanna play backyard ball then go look on walmarts website, if you want to play airsoft your going to need to save up some more (200+ for gun, mags, and gear)

6. OrangeShot

OrangeShot Guest

Hmm What About $120?

7. Sparky_D

Sparky_D Moderator Staff Member Moderator

Pierce County
  8. Hawk TK-9401

Hawk TK-9401 Member

Brandon
    There are a lot of very nice guns to be had. Like Sparky D said, find a few and post them here so we can help you.

I got my Echo 1 P90 on ebay for $140 shipped plus it came with 3,000 bbs. (I see one on there now for $130 shipped and it comes with an extra mag. Just use caution when buying used guns)