Beginner with gun questions

Discussion in 'Electric Guns' started by Spyder Maker of Rain, May 6, 2018.

1. Spyder Maker of Rain

Spyder Maker of Rain New Member

Austin
    This is my first time buying an airsoft gun and I'm not sure which gun I should go with. I'm not a big fan of m4 or ak models, so I'm kinda looking for something a little different. Should I get

(Cybergun FN-Scar-L ($209)) https://www.evike.com/products/40403/
    (A&K Magpul Masada ($199))http://www.airsoftmegastore.com/450...soft-gun-aeg-rifle-black-magpul-licensed.aspx

I already know I'm going to like the sport, but some of this stuff is kind of confusing. Would one of these guns be recommended or would it be worth it to just buy

ASG CZ-805 Bren A2 ($350)
    ASG CZ Scorpion Evo 3 A1 Carbine ($400)

If anyone has any input or recommendations for the guns above or the side arms below, feel free to comment. Again I'm new, so any help would be greatly appreciated.

APS Shark Full-Auto GBB ($115) https://www.evike.com/products/71779/
    Elite Force Beretta M92 A1 ($134.95) https://www.airsoftgi.com/product/E...Pistol-Airsoft-Gun-Black-28455/?cPath=139_485
    Elite Force 1911 Tac ($119.95) http://www.airsoftmegastore.com/694...-co2-blowback-airsoft-pistol-w-20mm-rail.aspx

or do I say screw the pistol all together and get something like:

Cybergun P-90 ($119.99) http://www.airsoftmegastore.com/131...g-licensed-by-fn-herstal-black-cb-200934.aspx

The field that's closest to me is huge, mostly outside, and has
    ROE
    500fps
    sniper -100ft
    400fps assault rifle >20ft
    350fps CQB

I know gun fps isn't always as advertised, so any assistance with any of these would be awesome. Also, if you have any other gun recommendations that would be pretty cool too!

Topshotz357 likes this.
  2. Axis

Axis Active Member Supporting Member

The Evo is a nice gun, but you might want to go cheaper for your first gun. That way you can afford quality gear and such :)