best sniper rifle for the money

Discussion in 'Sniper Rifles' started by sndmn762, Nov 28, 2012.

1. sndmn762

sndmn762 New Member

im new to airsoft and im wanting a sniper rifle but have limited funds i want a rifle that will shoot far and be accurate for around 100-150 dollars

2. TYSONtheSNIPER

TYSONtheSNIPER New Member

Edmonton
    Do some research... But know this. You won't find a sniper rifle in that price range or even stock that will be accurate. In fact most "out of the box rifles" don't even shoot as far as a stock AEG. Plus, making the sniper rifle accurate and shoot far will most likely cost you another $250+ in upgrades. So unless your willing to put down that kind of money, you would be better off with an AEG. But, in the future, do some of your own research (google, search the forum, etc.).

3. EDI1st

EDI1st New Member

Fountain Valley
    You can't buy a Honda Civic and expect it to out perform a Ferrari 458.

4. sndmn762

sndmn762 New Member

i appreciate the suggestion on the aeg but i know what i want, i have it narrowed down to 3 a uk arms m24 shoots around 5-550fps a echo1 asr shoots around 480-500fps and a bravo full metal mk98 any info on these

5. combatmachine

combatmachine New Member

Just a little advice here , i started out in airsoft as a sniper , and was put off slightly by how slow paced and how little kills you get in a small time period , since then i have gotten hold of a few aeg's and found airsoft to be an amazing sport , so just a small word of advice get a combat machine or somthing similar because sniping will be a very hard role to play , especially with your budget .

6. sndmn762

sndmn762 New Member