Best TBB

Discussion in 'Gun Building, Modifications & Repairs' started by mnmetalhead1, Jul 24, 2012.

1. mnmetalhead1

mnmetalhead1 GBB FTW Supporting Member

Hibbing
    Ive been looking around on the internet and reading reviews and i cant seem to really get a handle on who makes the best TBBs for the price. Ive seen lots of good reviews about Madbull Black Pythons and some say Prometheus make the best, and a few stand by DB Custom/Dee Custom barrels. So i figured id ask the simple question of which barrels do you think are most worth the price. If you think that you can say that a certain company makes the best than at least try and back up your claim if possible.

2. JakeBworth

JakeBworth New Member

Hoboville
    Prometheus is supposed to make the highest quality TBBs. MadBull makes great budget barrels, but some people do not like the inner coating. JBU TBBs are relatively cheap but I have no personal experience with them. But my local tech shop uses them whenever they do work.

So it is pretty safe to say that Prometheus will give you the best performance but it is also the highest cost. I use MadBull 6.03mms in my guns and they work well.

3. mnmetalhead1

mnmetalhead1 GBB FTW Supporting Member

Hibbing
    Ok, have you ever owned a Prometheus barrel? I'm looking at the 455mm length for Redstar AK im working on. I was debating about Madbull already, i might get one and thoroughly test it and record all the results.

4. sniper-assaulter

sniper-assaulter New Member

I use a 455mm madbull black python and it rocks.

5. Shiftyshooter

Shiftyshooter Learn from your mistakes. Lifetime Supporter

Prague
    Prometheus barrels are expensive for a reason. They really are some of the best you can get in mass prduction.

6. supportgunner

supportgunner New Member

Just like everything else in life......you get what you pay for. My vote is for Prometheus barrels all so. I have them in my m4, SAW, and tommy gun.

7. Urbanprodigy

Urbanprodigy New Member