Building An SPR/DMR

Discussion in 'Gun Building, Modifications & Repairs' started by CasaNOVA_Fly, Nov 24, 2015.

1. CasaNOVA_Fly

CasaNOVA_Fly New Member

Hello everybody! I'm new to the forums, but I have some experience with airsofting. I'll go straight to the topic.

I'm building an SPR, or a DMR, whatever you wish. The base is a CM16 of mine that I don't use anymore. I'm looking at an M150 spring, 12:1 gears, a Type-0 cylinder and cylinder head, a new 15 tooth piston and mushroom piston head, and an air nozzle for the gearbox.

I'm planning to put a 455mm 6.01 Angel Custom inner, either a Prowin or Lonex hop up unit, either a G&G green or Lonex 70 Degree bucking, and an Angel Custom plastic H-nub.

(Of course I'll be getting a new outer and rail)

I'm getting SHS and Lonex parts for the internals and I'm looking to score everything for $450-$500.

Is there anything else I'm missing? Is there anything I'm doing wrong?

(After I build it, I'll test it and add to this thread or maybe make a new thread for the results and updates)

Last edited: Nov 25, 2015
  2. NeoAugAU-3G

NeoAugAU-3G Active Member

Las Vegas
    dont get angel custom anything for an aeg.
    combat machines need a lot of gutting to work up to dmr specs. dont get a mushroom piston head, use sorbo, better motor and battery aren't on your list, nor are diy mods. do you have bushings or bearings? bearings wont hold up to a strong spring.

3. CasaNOVA_Fly

CasaNOVA_Fly New Member

I also got a madbull to test the AC against. I ended up using an M120 because my field limit is 400, so I got a flat piston head. I also got a new SHS motor

4. Swift17

Swift17 Member

Brunswick
    G&G gearbox shells aren't the strongest so it's a possibility that it will crack under high stress like a dmr build especially if you plan to use it in cold weather
    If it's not too late I'd recommend getting a retro arms piston head, it gives amazing seal and the best head I have ever used