Building/upgrading a M4 for $1000-$1500

Discussion in 'Gun Building, Modifications & Repairs' started by N8_, Dec 22, 2015.

1. N8_

N8_ New Member

Monterey
    I am new to building guns so if some things don't add up or there are better parts than the ones listed let me know. So as the title says above, I am building/upgrading a M4 with a goal to shoot far and accurately with a budget for around $1000-$1500 if need be.

I have come up with a loose parts list for it so far:
    Internals
    -Polar star fusion engine v2gen3
    -455x6.23mm widebore Orga inner barrel
    -a few polar star nozzles to tinker with the fps to get it under a 410 limit. (I will also need to experiment with bb weights .25 to .36)
    -As for a hop up unit I have little experience with but I was told they are very important too shoot far and to go for a Prowin because they are supposedly pretty robust. Need some help with this one.
    -Nub? I was told something about r-hop/er-hop/ir-hop/flat-hop and it sounded too good to be true but if it is that good I could use some info.
    -And another hop up related question I am too inexperienced in is bucking. Need info on that too.

Externals
    -outer barrel http://www.evike.com/products/52602/ may need to find a better one.
    -I'm looking at some externals/bodies now if you guys have any suggestions for some nice ones. I'm thinking about just gutting a M4 and dropping everything into it.
    -As for stocks, I will probably just use the one an M4 comes with or if one of you has a good recommendation I'll be sure to check it out.
    -Same goes for a rail system or any other externals.
    -If you know of a nice medium range sight/scope let me know.

If I left anything out also let me know.

2. N8_

N8_ New Member

Monterey
    Should also mention I am looking at air systems as well

3. Lobsterstrike

Lobsterstrike New Member