Bullpup Warfare (L85 vs TAR21 vs )

Discussion in 'What Gun Should I Get?' started by socialpoison, Jul 17, 2015.

1. socialpoison

socialpoison New Member

Elkhart
    Hey all,

I'm trying to decide between bullpup variants for my next weapon. I'm focusing on the L85A1 and the Tavor, but am not against discussing other bullpup options.

What do you suggest?

What is your favorite bullpup design and why?

Are any stock parts notorious for issues or needing upgrades/replacements?

How much do the proprietary parts get in the way of customization?

I'm new to airsoft tech so I wont be offended if you ELI5. :confused:

Budget: $500

System : AEG (Would like to keep HPA conversion in mind but not sure if it's worth it)

Gun Type : Bullpup

Play Style : CQB

Last edited: Jul 17, 2015
  2. Wingman703

Wingman703 Moderator Staff Member Moderator

Atlanta
    Both the ICS and ARMY L85's are fantastic. The split gearbox design makes it extremely easy to work on, and(at least the ARMY) they have few completely proprietary parts. With some internal/external work, these things can become absolute monsters in both performance and looks.
    For CQB, you can chop the barrel down even farther till its basically the length of a pistol, and still have a 400mm barrel. IMHO, pistols are still the best way to go for CQB only however.

Pic for bullpup glory, slightly outdated.
    [​IMG]

3. Scallene

Scallene Member

Olympia
    F2000 or p90 all the way. I have done extensive work on both and while both have issues with semi automatic that tends to be their only problem and if you fix that quickly they are great. Both are v6 and easy to work on but the f2000 has a proprietary cylinder head and tappet plate. The problem with the p90 though is the magazines... high speed is a no-go above 35-40 rps unless you are using a box mag. I got my f2000 to 73 rps and that thing is a cqb beast. v6 is pretty well supported. F2000 also has an adjustable spring guide that makes teching a dream.