Cheap 11.1v 15c LiPo battery that wont blow up?

Discussion in 'Electric Guns' started by EagleEye, Dec 29, 2012.

1. EagleEye

EagleEye New Member

Hey everyone, I just got a new KWA LiPo ready M4. I cant put any LiPo in it with over 15c discharge rate according to KWA though. I want to know what to buy (I am very new to LiPoly batteries and its confusing!) but I don't want to spend 50 bucks. I want to get a cheap one that will not blow up. Even if you can tell me which brands are best and which to stay away from i would be thrilled!

2. Lefse

Lefse Well-Known Member Supporting Member

I recommend you get the highest capacity and discharge 7,4v li-po that you can fit in the gun. The fact that KWA has an upper limit on discharge rate both shows how little they know about li-po's and also that their AEG's can't really handle an 11,1v li-po. A 7,4v li-po is safe for any AEG really.

3. NBKAirsoftleader

NBKAirsoftleader New Member

Louisville
    if you are talking about the new cqr mod1/mod2, then i have the same gun, it says to put on up to 11.1 lipo battery, there is one up on airsplat for about 30$ and has 1600 mah, i prefer 2200 mah but 1600 is better than alot

4. EagleEye

EagleEye New Member

Ya. I have the mod2. Good gun. Should I really be scared of a 20c discharge rate?

5. Flocktime

Flocktime New Member

NukeTown
    Go to Hobbyking.com>USA/Canada warehouse>lipo batteries>airsoft>and choose a 2s battery of your choosing.

6. Lefse

Lefse Well-Known Member Supporting Member

If the gun was truly built to be used with an 11,1v li-po, there would be a recommended MINIMUM discharge rate, and not a recommended maximum discharge rate.

7. iTunesTomato

iTunesTomato New Member

Oakland
    I agree, get a 7.4, and go crazy with it. NorTech has made some really good points and he knows what he's talking about. Honestly if you need to be asking, you shouldn't be using an 11.1 yet

8. EagleEye

EagleEye New Member