Choosing between CYMA Brand AEP's

Discussion in 'What Gun Should I Get?' started by Savior, Aug 29, 2012.

1. Savior

Savior New Member

Gotham
    I've been reviewing my performance in recent games and have come to the conclusion that I would greatly benefit from a lightweight, semi and full-auto capable AEP to supplement my kit. I require something that will require next to no long term maintenance or out of the box upgrades to perform. (I've got clumsy fingers and have destroyed many an AEG reshimming or trying to rewire components) Considering this is for emergency back-up CQB purposes, FPS is less of an issue than ROF.

I have extensive experience in using, firing, and generally skirmishing with many different AEP or compact smg, usually rented or borrowed.
    Here is a list of what I have used, in no significant order:

TM MP7
    TM G18C
    CYMA CM030
    Well R4
    TM M93R
    DE M81
    CYMA CM 122
    CYMA CM 121
    TM Scorpion

Though they are by far my favorites, TM's are a bit out of my price range, so I have decided to settle for either the CM030 or the CM122.

Here's where the problems begin.

I am enamored with the G18c's sleek contemporary style, which obviously makes the CM030 the clear choice for me, but it is currently unavailable from any US based retailer for under $100, and (to the best of my knowledge) has never circulated in the far more aesthetically pleasing Tan version that is available abroad. (I've seen the tan version in stock in both the UK and HK, so it definitely exists.)
    There have also been rumors that a newer version, or at least a fresh batch is currently planned for production in China, to be released this fall or early next spring. However, waiting that long may not be a possibility.