Airsoft Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

· Registered
364 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is there any competition target shooting in Oregon?

I see nothing but talk of games on these sites, but playing gi Joe means nothing to me.

I shoot fast and accurate and want to do so better than everyone else and prove it in a regulated and sanctioned/recorded tournament style forum.

· Registered
2,238 Posts
Here's some actual shooting stuff:
http://www.oregonshooting.com/cps/new.html

But for airsoft, there aren't any official competitions, only fun ones. Oregon Airsoft Arena has an IPSC course and a small target range in the upper level. Sniperzden sometimes sets up steel and hosts fun little IPSC runs for bragging rights.

Where in Oregon do you reside? If you are more Southern or Eastern, I have little knowledge about the airsoft in those areas.

· Registered
364 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Here's some actual shooting stuff:
http://www.oregonshooting.com/cps/new.html

But for airsoft, there aren't any official competitions, only fun ones. Oregon Airsoft Arena has an IPSC course and a small target range in the upper level. Sniperzden sometimes sets up steel and hosts fun little IPSC runs for bragging rights.

Where in Oregon do you reside? If you are more Southern or Eastern, I have little knowledge about the airsoft in those areas.
Thanks for the info man. I live only 30 miles from Portland.

· Registered
2,395 Posts
IPSC competition is not really popular here in the states. KnucklesGSM holds an event now and then, but not in Oregon.

On the contrary, it's pretty popular in Japan where real firearms are prohibited for civilian use, which is why you see the best open-class builds come from there.

· Registered
8,945 Posts
There's most likely going to be the mobile OAA shooting trailer at sniperzden in a couple weeks. I know I'll be there with about 4-6 friends. We'll be green side (not multisham).

· Registered
2,238 Posts