Could I pull off a concealed carry holster while wearing a plate carrier?

Discussion in 'Clothing / Gear' started by Brad Nauss, Feb 12, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Brad Nauss

Brad Nauss New Member

Halifax
    I am just getting into airsoft competitively. I have been playing since i was 14 off and on and enjoy the sport. I am purchasing my first gear, I used to just wear a leather jacket and me and my buddies would shoot it out in my backyard. now I want to play on a field, I am buying a plate carrier, and now i need the holster. I have found a concealed carry holster for cheap, and I was wondering, would it go well with a plate carrier, or would it be awkward to draw my pistol? I'm buying a taurus m9 style gun that goes with it if that helps.

2. Wh33ler

Wh33ler Active Member

Denton
    I'd suggest having a holster in one of three places:
    Your Chest
    Your Hip
    Your Thigh.

Trying to run something "concealed" might feel a little bulky with a plate carrier on. I'm assuming you're talking about a shoulder style holster that goes inside your jakcet.

Topshotz357 and BOA_SP3CT3R like this.

3. Brad Nauss

Brad Nauss New Member

Halifax
    No, I thought of that though. shoulder holsters look badass. But like you said, bulky. I'm talking about a holster that goes inside your waistband that conceals a firearm. kind of like the one in this scene that shows up around 0:49

4. Wingman703

Wingman703 Moderator Staff Member

Atlanta
    The terms "concealed" and "look badass" don't really fit well together.

But what I really have to ask is... why? If this is for airsoft, then there is no point in "concealing" a pistol. Leave it somewhere easily and quickly reachable(your strong side hip/chest, ect). A sidearm is your last resort or CQB weapon. If your spending time fumbling for it/rearranging gear with the other team closing in, chances are you've already been hit or spotted.

5. Brad Nauss

Brad Nauss New Member

Halifax