De 614 aeg

Discussion in 'Electric Guns' started by 16harrij, Oct 24, 2012.

1. 16harrij

16harrij Active Member

Spearfish
    Is the Double Eagle m4 614 AEG a good quality gun?

2. Ze_Glocksman

Ze_Glocksman New Member

Kerrville
    Nope. It sucks.
    My brother got it when we were first coming into airsoft. It was good for back then.- it comes with a 7.2v nimh battery. The gearbox has lasted quite sometime though and before I converted my 11.1v lipo battery to deans I ran it on the DE.. my midcaps would skip every now and then.

****But I would seriously invest your money on a much higher quality aeg.*****

I'd reccomend a JG for you. Save up a bit more money and get a good aeg.

Last edited: Oct 24, 2012

3. 16harrij

16harrij Active Member

Spearfish
    Would it be a good starter? I'm relatively new to airsoft.

4. Ze_Glocksman

Ze_Glocksman New Member

Kerrville
    Umm how much money is in your budget?
    I would highly reccomend saving more money and investing in a good quality gun. Also who are you playing with? If it's at a field or cqb place then save up for a better gun. If its with your friends that don't really have good guns then you can get it of you want. But I would seriously reccomend saving up and getting a JG or cyma.

Last edited: Oct 24, 2012
  5. Username94

Username94 New Member

New York City
    No save up for a JG m4.

6. Leonidas

Leonidas New Member

Des Moines
    Not a bad gun for N00b vs N00b, but certainly not good

7. 16harrij

16harrij Active Member

Spearfish
    What price range would a good jg or cyma gun

8. Leonidas

Leonidas New Member

Des Moines
    Even $100 can get you a decent gun. I'd say $120-180

9. 16harrij

16harrij Active Member

Spearfish
    Just checked Airsoft Megastore. I'm thinking I will go with JG. Thanks for the suggestions guys!

10. Username94

Username94 New Member

New York City
    No problem. Also you can order from evike and use the coupon code "airsoftcon" to get %20 off. Just a suggestion.