Dmr Under 300

Discussion in 'What Gun Should I Get?' started by Blake_ec, Sep 9, 2015.

1. Blake_ec

Blake_ec New Member

San Fransisco
    HI, I am new to airsoft and I need a mid-long range dmr because i will be playing on a large field. I need something under $300, preferably on the low side because i also want to purchase a scope, bipod and other attachments. I have been considering an m14. Any suggestions? :)

2. Tactical_Skittles

Tactical_Skittles Active Member

Moscow
    A stock M14 is not going to perform any better than an M4 or AK. A DMR is a highly tuned system whose performance cannot be found in a stock gun.

If you like the M14 though, nothing is stopping you from upgrading it and turning it into a DMR.

3. Sillypancake

Sillypancake New Member

Kansas City
    What you just described does not exist on the market, at least not that I'm aware of.

Doing a little math, let's just say that you buy a Cyma M14 for $106 (on sale now), a scope, bipod, and "other attachments" for roughly $90 (for cheap crap). That's $196 out the door; that leaves you a little over $100 for upgrades. Now, I'm no airsoft AEG tech (Spring sniper rifles ftw), but I'm pretty sure that $100 is not enough to upgrade your stock Cyma into a high performance rifle. A quality motor (I think it's good) like an SHS high torque is gonna run you maybe $42 +

http://www.amazon.com/Torque-Motor-...UTF8&qid=1441855676&sr=8-9&keywords=aeg+motor

That's almost half of your upgrade money gone.

I'd reccommend starting with just the m14, with no any fancy things done to it, just to see if you like it. Then, if you feel that you want to upgrade it, go for it, but hopefully by then you've acquired more funds and knowledge.

Hope this has helped :)

4. Blake_ec

Blake_ec New Member

San Fransisco
    I see. I guess what I need then is a gun/set up under 300 that is ranged and has rails. Maybe something a bit more creative than an m4/m16. Any ideas?

5. Sillypancake

Sillypancake New Member