E90 or TFB MP5A5?

Discussion in 'Electric Guns' started by Gardogger67, Apr 6, 2009.

1. Gardogger67

Gardogger67 Guest

I have been choosing a CQB weapon for 2 months and I have brought it down to 2 choices.....The Echo 1 E90 (P90) or The Echo 1 Task Force Black MP5A5.

now the two choices are very close yet very similar i have the pros and cons for both weapons but I want personal opinons on which one to get and if you own either of these guns please tell me how they are

Echo 1 E90 (155$)
    PROS: 4.5 lb. (lightweight im a rusher)
    metal upper reciver
    370 FPS
    better battery than other choice
    longer inner barrel
    2 68 mid caps
    better ROF
    lower price

cons:no high cap
    main body plastic
    longer than TFB MP5A5
    not as high FPS

Echo 1 Task Force Black MP5A5 (205$)
    PROS: 400 FPS
    mostly metal
    200 hi cap magazine
    shorter length
    more durabile

CONS:
    shorter inner barrel
    7 lb. heavy
    lower ROF

please help me choose thanks

-Gardogger67

2. Magnum

Magnum Guest

Well I've heard P90's don't feed good? I think P90s are cooler though. ;) MP5A5s are nice, too.

3. SN1P3R

SN1P3R New Member

you dont want more than 330 fps for cqb bro, and i like the p90 cause its more accurate for its size.

4. Magnum

Magnum Guest

Yeah, the CQB arena here's website says they don't allow any higher fps but I've seen a shotgun (possibly M500) that's fps is higher, like 360?

5. deathmechanic

deathmechanic Active Member

Davis
    I say get the E90. Comes with a 9.6v. Its a longer barrel for the size of the weapon. The hicaps can feed every bb with one wind. The only thing with the mags dont fill them 100% for the E90. If you fill it all the way then you get some bad misfeeds so leave some room.

6. Sparky_D

Sparky_D Moderator Staff Member Moderator

Pierce County