Echo1 P90 upgrade help

Discussion in 'Gun Building, Modifications & Repairs' started by cheap, Jun 15, 2009.

1. cheap

cheap New Member

Anaheim
    I wanted to upgrade my stock ECHO 1 E90 ETW from scratch i am new to upgrading and i just know so far i want to put a Systema Turbo Motor (Long) inside it but idk what else i need to upgrade before that :confused:, i know im not suppost to put that motor in my stock p90 or else it will wreck my gears, so if anyone knows what i need to do please tell me, ty

2. Grinder060

Grinder060 New Member

Duncan Falls
    I would recommend you concentrate on easier upgrades and search for more information on repairing/upgrading AEG's. There's plenty of info to be read around here and other places. The first things you should invest in are a tight bore barrel and a new hop-up bucking. Also a quality battery would help your rate of fire. Those are the things you should start off on.

3. Snipeshot16

Snipeshot16 New Member

4. Sparky_D

Sparky_D Moderator Staff Member Moderator

Pierce County
    cheap,

You definately need to do a lot of research before you go diving into upgrades.
    The P90 does not take a long motor.

5. cheap

cheap New Member

Anaheim
    um this is considered research, and yes it does

6. Sparky_D

Pierce County
    Woops, my bad. I was looking at the wrong gearbox pix on my comp. :eek:

The Magnum motor should work fine with the stock gears if you are keeping the stock spring.

If you want to upgrade FPS, you should be able to run up to an M120 on the stock gears, but I would highly recomend using either Guarder or Systema gears, especially if you want to go higher.

I would also replace the stock piston with a polycarb piston. I think the stock piston head is already ported, but it may be a good idea to replace it too. I would recomend either the Guarder or Systema Area 1000 aluminum head.