Face Protection

Discussion in 'General Airsoft Discussion' started by cpb, Oct 10, 2012.

1. cpb

cpb New Member

Hi Guys

I have never posted on this forum before but I read it a good bit I find there are some unusual thread poping up which I like, I however couldn't find a survey or poll section so putting this here hope you dont mind

I'm a DIT 4th final year product design student from Dublin Ireland, I'm also an avid airsofter.
    So naturally I'm doing my Thesis on airsoft and more specifically "Airsoft Face Protection"

I'm starting this thread to get consumer feedback on airsoft face protection. I need as much information from as many different types places as possible, I know the American energy output limit is a lot higher then in Ireland (we are limited to one joule, poor us) so there should be some interesting constrasts between Irish and American players. Any insights comments, opinion, pictures of bad hits, thoughts could be useful so don't be shy in posting.

I'm specifically looking at face protection issues and problems that could be fixed which will hopefully help us all.
    I created a survey below to get feedback from real airsofters so please fill it out you will be helping.

http://obsurvey.com/S2.aspx?id=4c8175f1-e3fb-47ef-9042-38c455791dc5

Thanks for the help much appreciated
    CPB

2. Maxuhmize

Maxuhmize New Member

OKC
    Here's a picture of a bunch of bad face hits with some others. By the way, welcome to the forum.

image-2894129432.jpg

3. Protectionperfection

Protectionperfection New Member

Worcester
    the hardest part is getting a lower face pro that will fit correctly with goggles.

4. Napple

Napple New Member

I find a goggle and metal mesh setup works amazingly. Only problem is i cant find goggles for under $75 that wont fog >.<

5. Maxuhmize

Maxuhmize New Member

OKC