FIRST DMR BUILD : Need final thoughts before purchase.

Discussion in 'Gun Building, Modifications & Repairs' started by Alex Sourakakone, Jun 26, 2018.

1. Alex Sourakakone

Alex Sourakakone New Member

Utica
    First off, thank you for taking your time to read this and trying to help, this is my first time posting through the forum as well as building a DMR.

I've provided a parts list and as much specifications as I can, I really would appreciate any type of advice or opinions. Keep in mind, this is a somewhat budget build.

Excuse my noobness as well, I've taken apart m4s before, my base gun as well multiple times so I am familiar with putting it together but I'm sorry for my pleb terminology and ignorance.

My base gun is the Apex R5 Battlemod 14 AEG

*Info from Evike [I tried to put only relevant points]

Inline MOSFET protects trigger contacts

One piece metal rotary adjustable hopup unit

Reinforced metal gearbox with quick change main spring system and radiused cylinder cuts

Pre-installed 6.03mm tightbore inner barrel

9mm bearing bushings and high torque steel bearings

Length: 845mm / 940mm, Adjustable
    Weight: ~2660g
    Inner Barrel: ~400mm
    Muzzle Velocity: 390~430 FPS
    Gearbox: Ver 2 Full Metal, Fully Upgradeable
    Motor: High Torque Long Type

I got this AEG through a mystery box, I was not going to originally build a DMR but after research I completely changed my mind. I did as much research as I could and after hours of trying to plan and budget I came up with this parts list.

Lonex Aluminum One Piece Metal Hopup
    https://www.evike.com/products/35846/

Maple Leaf AST Macaron Bucking -70°
    https://www.evike.com/products/42460/

RA- Tech Maple Leaf Precision Spacer
    https://www.evike.com/products/53142/
    (Which is the nub... right?)

Angel Custom G2 SUS304 6.01 Inner Barrel 510mm
    (Hollow extended suppressor being purchased to compensate extra barrel length)
    https://www.evike.com/products/40455/