first DMR build

Discussion in 'Gun Building, Modifications & Repairs' started by blazeflow, Sep 27, 2012.

1. blazeflow

blazeflow New Member

brooklyn
    whats up.

I'm in my second year of airsoft and i do some what know about teching but not as much as a lot of guys on this forum so i need your help and suggestions for my build.

i want to get a gun that could shoot 300ft pretty accurately which i think will take around 550-600 fps (which i see alot of you guys are doing)

Internals that i came up with ,with some research:
    1) Prometheus Non-Liner Irregular Pitch Spring M170
    2)Eagle Force Steel CNC Gear Set - 72:1 or SHS 32:1 CNc stell gears (over stock G&G gears)
    3)G&p m170 motor or Lonex A2 Infinite Torque-Up Motor (over stock G&G motor)
    4)SHS 15 metal teeth polycarb piston or this lonex piston
    http://www.shootercbgear.com/product_info.php?cPath=29_37_76&products_id=2855
    5)Angel Custom Bucking w/ V-Shape Teeth (Hard / 70°)
    6)KA hop-up chamber (over a stock plastic G&G)

now here is where im unsure. do i get a 650mm barrel (6.03 0r 6.01?) with a bore-up set piston head, cylinder, cylinder head and nozzel either ICS or guarder parts (thats all i could find)
    or do i go with a 509mm (6.03 0r 6.01?) and get:
    1)Matrix Gold Warrior full Cylinder
    2)Matrix CNC 2 "O" rings cylinder head or lonex version but same thing
    3)matrix aluminum bearing piston head or lonex aluminium mushroom bearing piston head
    4)lonex air nozzel

the rest of the GB is stock G&G. the wiring, metal spring guide and trigger parts.

this is a pretty long list but i thank you for taking your time to help me.
    p.s. if there is anything i left out that i need to get please tell me. thanks

Last edited: Sep 27, 2012
  2. Scarred

Scarred New Member

The differences between a 6.03 and a 6.01 performance wise are very small. I'd get a 6.03 because 6.01s tend to jam up a lot.

3. GreenListerine

GreenListerine New Member