First load out

Discussion in 'Beginners Forum' started by PnutButtaToast, Aug 17, 2012.

1. PnutButtaToast

PnutButtaToast New Member

South Bend
    I've started building my first load out and I think I've got it pretty much figured out and just need some more pieces to complete it. However I am still rather new to the sport and would like to hear what you veteran airsofters think.

I'm running a belt rig with a leg drop holster and mag pouch. My primary is a WE Scar open bolt with a NPAS and my sidearm is a Ruger P345 (cheap Walmart type CO2 NBB).

I plan on also picking up some binoculars (for trying some non sniper recon), boots, a jacket of some sort, and a hydration pack.

Other than that I got gloves and a mask.

I'm trying to keep my load out light, quick, and quiet. Thanks for your help.

2. Knief

Knief Moderator Moderator

Ann Arbor
    If would help if you told us (or better yet, linked to) what belt and holster you have. More detail is always always always better.

3. Defcon5

Defcon5 New Member

Yes, as Knief said, if you could please give us a link or at least tell us the names of all the gear.

4. PnutButtaToast

South Bend
  5. TheCaptainAlmighty

TheCaptainAlmighty New Member

Gallifrey
    Having a rig is quite nice. It allows for great customization. As for binoculars, you stated that you wanted to be a sort of scout, so something light it in order. An RRV ditches the backplate, allowing for better speed. Can you please give us your size and weight also? If you want to be fast, I suggest regular hiking boots, so you aren't bogged down. For camo, Multicam is great almost anywhere, it works wonders.

6. PnutButtaToast

South Bend
    I am about 6' 3" and somewhere around 150 pounds so tall and skinny.

7. TheCaptainAlmighty

TheCaptainAlmighty New Member

Gallifrey