First night game

Discussion in 'Beginners Forum' started by Jelly, Aug 3, 2012.

1. Jelly

Jelly New Member

San Jose
    Well, if I go tomorrow to Area48, it will be my first night game. What should I bring and what should I expect?

2. carson98

carson98 New Member

I have no experience in this but you should probably take some bandaids (not kidding) they may come in handy and another thing is maybe night vision goggles i think you can pick some up in the toy section in walmart or target hope this helped

3. Jelly

Jelly New Member

San Jose
    Toy NVGs don't work well, do they?

4. thatoneguy

thatoneguy New Member

Lakeville
    Toy NVGs are garbage. Just bring a bright flashlight.

5. carson98

carson98 New Member

Yeah they dont work amazing and flashlights do work better but they keep you from being seen from the light but you can blind an enemy with the light so they are sort of just for cool factor

6. Jelly

Jelly New Member

San Jose
    I don't understand this post. I have toy NVGs, they work terribly.

7. thatoneguy

thatoneguy New Member

Lakeville
    Lol. Trust me if you turn on a flashlight at a night game, you WILL be seen.

8. Jelly

Jelly New Member

San Jose
    I'll just bring some glow sticks like everyone else at my field does ^_^

9. Thatguyoverthere1111

Thatguyoverthere1111 New Member

Mandeville
    How about we get off the topic of toy NVGs since the only useful NVGs will be thousands of dollars.

Anyway, is an overnight or just a few games at night?

If its overnight bring some snacks, a flashlight (LEDs are great), some spare batteries (flashlight and gun, fully charged), extra gas (if you have a gas pistol), a ton of bbs, a lot of water, etc.

10. Joshman

Joshman New Member

Glow sticks are great, i would for sure want some. They can be used for marking several different things.

11. JTFox

JTFox New Member