First Post...Help me choose between these two guns

Discussion in 'What Gun Should I Get?' started by gitaryzt1985, Dec 11, 2012.

1. gitaryzt1985

gitaryzt1985 New Member

Charlotte
    First post and I'm terribly sorry if this has been asked 1000x but here goes...

I'm new to airsoft and have a Walmart Ignite Black Ops M4, Black Ops 1911, and an HK Dual Power G36C (yeah the full Plastic one). I like them all and they all do the job reasonably well, but I want to upgrade my two rifles.

I'm pretty happy with the M4 and 1911 honestly, but have no idea on the longevity or quality of the Black Ops walmart stuff. I know that I'm going to get an Umarex G36c, but I can't decide on whether I should get the Umarex G36KV or a G&P M4 full metal to compliment the G36.

The budget is $380. I can get the G36c for $150-ish, so that leaves me $240 for another gun. I guess the BIGGEST question is should I go for the full metal G&P M4, or the G36KV with scope to complement my G36C.

I just hate to get another M4 when the Black Ops is working just fine and I'm pretty pleased with it.

Also, one last off-topic question...is the Umarex stuff pretty good as long as we are talking about the $150+ stuff and not the dual power guns?

2. Rocky

Rocky New Member

Superior

3. gitaryzt1985

gitaryzt1985 New Member

Charlotte
    Thanks for the info! I've got the Dual Power G36, which honestly feels pretty flimsy and it's jammed twice due to the colder weather and plastic internals. I'm going to return it this week and get the Umarex G36C with metal internals and such.

I'd love to get a full metal M4, but there is something that is calling me towards the Umarex G36KV. I love the styling and the scope, but I'm afraid it would be too close to the G36C to be useful.

4. Rocky

Rocky New Member

Superior
    You honestly have a good budget,It is time to get you geared up and ready to play.Do you have any gear?

5. Devgru98

Devgru98 New Member Supporting Member

Polo