First time GBBR, which is better? (KJW m4 CQB Vs G&P WOC m4)

Discussion in 'What Gun Should I Get?' started by Taticool, Feb 28, 2021.

1. Taticool

Taticool New Member

Auckland
    It's my first time buying a GBBR and I'm stuck on which of the 2 to get, either the KJW CQB or the G&P WOC. The reason these are my choices is that I'm buying these second hand and both of them are essentially the same price

2. Guges Mk3

Guges Mk3 Administrator Staff Member Administrator Supporting Member Lifetime Supporter

Minneapolis
    Sadly neither. Parts support for both is rather limited.

aotsukisho likes this.

3. Raven1st

Raven1st Well-Known Member

San Ramon valley
    Uller here on the forum has a rather large amount of experience with just about every GBB system released for airsoft and he does have a couple KJW GBBR’s, so I would suggest you send him a PM if you want some good info.

Taticool likes this.
  4. Old Bloke

Old Bloke Active Member

Bolton, UK
    GHK are highly regarded, though expensive, and I have no idea how easy it is to source parts.

WE will need regular attention (most gbbrs do) but have excellent parts availability. Plus they are competitively priced.

Good luck with finding parts for VFC. I think they are probably overrated anyway.

TM are once again the most reliable. The TM MWS will not need parts for years, provided you run it at Japanese power levels.

Sorry, didn't read your post properly. As Guges said, finding parts for JKW or GP would be very hard. And they will need parts.

Last edited: Mar 6, 2021
  5. GrimWolf0770

GrimWolf0770 Active Member

Pittsburgh area
    There is always we tech m4,lots of spare parts and some upgrades.

6. aotsukisho

aotsukisho Well-Known Member

Parts are available through Samoon, although check their shipping announcement as they currently cannot ship certain things to certain areas. Redwolf and US retailers may carry certain parts, as the M4 line was imported through Cybergun license.