G&G CM16 Question

Discussion in 'Gun Building, Modifications & Repairs' started by stroop66, Nov 23, 2012.

1. stroop66

stroop66 New Member

Hey guys,
    I have a question. I got my combat machine and for the first game i played something died on me. I assumed the fuse was blown because it looked like it. I put a new fused and im still getting no response. Theres no click or anything. I believe its the wires because of all the complaints I heard of this happening.

How can I fix this? Can I use any wire? or can I buy any wire? Is the wire the problem? Or the internals?

2. MrGoodkat

MrGoodkat New Member

Buy some wire off Disguised Enemy, he has a classified ad on ASM for mosfets and such.

3. S1kkguy

S1kkguy New Member

London
    You have a short somewhere preventing the completion of the circuit. Examine the wires and the points at which they connect to the trigger contacts and motor.

4. Col1500

Col1500 New Member

Kent
    A short would make his battery hot... OP, if your battery isn't hot after plugging it in then you simply have a broken wire or connection. Your trigger contacts might be bent too, but that's not very probable.

5. stroop66

stroop66 New Member

ok so should I open it up?

6. Col1500

Col1500 New Member

Kent
    Probably. I'd start with taking the motor out, because I've heard that the connectors can break at their bending point. But then just do a basic disassembly, and check for charred or broken/sharply angled wire. If nothing's wrong on the wires outside your gearbox, you'll need to open it up. You may have carbon build up on your trigger contacts, I forgot to mention that yesterday. The job would go a lot faster if you had a multimeter, just set it to check resistance and you can check the whole red wire at one time, and the whole black wire at one time.

7. hasmeen

hasmeen New Member

Bakersfield