G&P WOC Challenge kit

Discussion in 'Gun Building, Modifications & Repairs' started by Mr_Green420, Jan 2, 2013.

1. Mr_Green420

Mr_Green420 New Member

Hi everyone im new to this sight but I just bought a G&P challenge kit and I was wondering if any one has any suggestions on upgrades and things to look for..thanx alot

2. UrGirlfriendz

UrGirlfriendz New Member

Bridgewater
    First off, welcome to the forum, hope you like it here. But to get into it, one of the most important upgrades is going to be the hammer. The original one takes a lot of wear, so I would look for a hammer with rollers like this one:

http://www.evike.com/product_info.php?cPath=26_505&products_id=36016

This will prevent wear not only on your hammer but on your bolt carrier as well. Speaking of which, you may want to look into a steel bolt carrier if it does begin to wear down a lot.

Next item is the bolt catch. I've heard many stories of the stock one breaking after some use, so a nice steel one like this will help you in the future: http://www.evike.com/product_info.php?cPath=26_505&products_id=36028

And lastly, I have heard many more stories of the charging handle semi-breaking. I say semi-breaking because it still works, but it will no longer latch on to the receiver. If I were you, I would just pick up an extra one just incase it goes down mid-day, so you could make a quick, easy swap. http://www.evike.com/product_info.php?cPath=26_505&products_id=36012

That's about all I can think of that you may want to look in to as of now. I too hope to purchase a WOC challenge kit soon, so I wish the best to you in your kit. Good luck, and I hope this helped.

Last edited: Jan 2, 2013

3. Mr_Green420

Mr_Green420 New Member