Goggles or mask ?

Discussion in 'Clothing / Gear' started by leew84, Sep 5, 2012.

1. leew84

leew84 New Member

Hi guys, I'm currently very new to airsoft (as some of you may of guessed) and as such am about to start looking into what would be best in the way of face/eye protection.
    I have noticed a few threads which state that goggles are better and also threads which state that masks are better which is why i am unsure on what to go with.
    Is this a kind of on-going debate between players or is it just more of a personal preference ?

Any help would be greatly taken on-board.

thank you in advance. :)

2. Shiftyshooter

Shiftyshooter Learn from your mistakes. Lifetime Supporter

Prague
    First of all, you need to know that you need airsoft goggles not, just some random ski ones.

Mask vs. goggles is an eternal question. If you are afraid to get hurt in your face, get the mask. If you do not mind getting shot in the face every now nad then (it is inevitable), get the goggles.

3. Thatguyoverthere1111

Thatguyoverthere1111 New Member

Mandeville
    What Shifty said, and that some fields may require full face masks, so keep that in mind. If there are any fields you plan in going to, ask them what they require as far as face protection.

Other than that it's personal preference.

4. leew84

leew84 New Member

Ah ok, thanks guys, i have been looking at a full face mask with mesh but wanted to ask before i went out and brought something i shouldnt. I have also contacted my local field for advice and am currently waiting on they're reply.

5. broadsword

broadsword New Member

New York