Good gun for newbie?

Discussion in 'What Gun Should I Get?' started by Hoorah, Jul 30, 2012.

1. Hoorah

Hoorah New Member

Concordia,
    Hey guys, I'm just getting into Airsoft. I just wanna know if you guys think this is a good gun for a beginner. It's a Well R5 MP5A5 AEG. It's not overally expensive, and it got good reviews. The FPS is kinda weak, but I'm not going to be sniping with it. Do any of you own this gun? Is it a good starter gun?

Thanks a'million

http://http://www.airsplat.com/Items/ER-WELL-R5-MP5.htm

2. slipknot2302

slipknot2302 New Member

Are you doing field or CQB?

3. ShooterMcgavin

ShooterMcgavin New Member

New Port News
    I wouldn't recommend it. Whats your budget?

4. Lefse

Lefse Well-Known Member Supporting Member

Maybe look into a JG or Cyma AEG? Will be alot better than what you linked.

5. VinTagExHD

VinTagExHD New Member

Dont get JG unless its over $250, there low and mid price range guns are terrible quality internally and externally...

6. VinTagExHD

VinTagExHD New Member

Check out G&G Armaments... Great quality and great prices... Check out there M4A1, Combat Machine, or Raider... Great guns for good prices...

7. CajunAirsoft

CajunAirsoft New Member

Don't listen to him. Jg m4s are a great beginner gun. The g36 is even better,and there internals are fine. The externals aren't great.

8. VTMZ

VTMZ Active Member

Paducah

Haha this guy is funny. OP don't listen to this guy. JGs are great Combat Machines suck.

9. CQB

CQB New Member

Let the trolling begin.

10. VinTagExHD

VinTagExHD New Member

Ugh, im just saying alot of professionals and personal experience the JG is not the best company, but everyone has opinion so some of u hate G&G, i dont like JG... But G&G guns have really good internals and externals are made from amazing material... I havnt seen anyone take a hammer to a JG and it take like G&G guns do... So hate all u wont...

11. VTMZ

VTMZ Active Member

Paducah
    You not u.