Good long ranged rifle?

Discussion in 'What Gun Should I Get?' started by Spetsnaz28, Aug 8, 2012.

1. Spetsnaz28

Spetsnaz28 New Member

Good gearbox airsoft sniper? I would like it under 100 dollars. I found one at 80$ but it was sold out and another at 70$ but it didn't come with a scope or sling. I would like a starter scope and sling for my first sniper.

2. Shiftyshooter

Shiftyshooter Learn from your mistakes. Lifetime Supporter

Prague
    At those prices, nothing exists. Such rifles need to be built, not bought.

3. Spetsnaz28

Spetsnaz28 New Member

Well, I have the link. It is durable. According to customer reviews 4.5/5

4. Shiftyshooter

Prague
    Post the link, but as a sniper rifle builder, I can tell you it is not possible.

5. Spetsnaz28

Spetsnaz28 New Member

Ah, now I see it is not gearbox but durable plastic.

6. Shiftyshooter

Prague
    Only AEGs have gearboxes.

7. Batman

Batman New Member

Wichita
    :confused

Do you want a spring sniper rifle or an AEG? Also don't buy any electric gun under $100 (unless its a used JG or simlar quality) because most likely it will break within 3 months, and when it works it will be way outperformed by higher end guns like JG, G&G, Lancer Tactical, etc. To make an AEG into a "sniper", (more commonly called a DMR) takes money, time, and work in high amounts, nothing anywhere close to $80. For spring sniper rifles, the situation is the same. Time, money, and work to make it outrange and outperform your run of the mill AEG. in your case, I would look in the classifieds section of this site for something in your budget, and report back here if you find something you like and I and other people will tell you if it's worthwhile. Or save about $40-$50 more and get a new JG or G&G

8. Spetsnaz28

Spetsnaz28 New Member

AEG's? Sorry, I have only JUST heard of gearbox, after breaking previous others.

9. Spetsnaz28

Spetsnaz28 New Member

I do not want an automatic sniper.

10. Batman

Batman New Member

Wichita