Green gas vs CO2 for pistols

Discussion in 'General Airsoft Discussion' started by redspy209, Sep 18, 2012.

1. redspy209

redspy209 New Member

Any suggestions? I'm somewhat new to this and I was wondering what the major pros and cons of these two power sources are for sidearms. Any and all input is appreciated. Thanks

2. Scarred

Scarred New Member

Green Gas Pistols:
    More reliable
    Easier to find replacement parts
    More trustworthy manufacturers
    Better warranties

CO2 Pistols:
    A waste of money

3. redspy209

redspy209 New Member

What about price? .

4. Scarred

Scarred New Member

Personally I think $100 for a Green Gas pistol is better than $100 for a CO2 pistol. It depends on who makes it. If it was Y&P (Green Gas) vs Elite Force (CO2) I'd get the Elite Force. But if it was WE (Green Gas) vs KWC (CO2) I'd get the WE.

5. redspy209

redspy209 New Member

How many shots do you get for every charge of green gas?

6. Scarred

Scarred New Member

It depends on the gun. For KWA NS2 guns one charge lasts about three two and a half to three mags. While maybe a WE lasts two mags per charge of gas.

7. airsoftaddict89

airsoftaddict89 New Member

Picayune.
    I get 15-20. Temperture also plays a factor. The warmer it is, the more shots you will be able to shoot.

Some GBBPs, like those made by Kjw, can take green gas and co2 mags. I heard the co2 is hard on the hammer and will cause it to break off.

8. Scarred

Scarred New Member

What gun are you using?

9. airsoft-collector

airsoft-collector New Member

Swapping out a Co2 cartridge during a game is pain. Also, green gas has silicone to oil your internals while Co2 is a dry gas.

10. redspy209

redspy209 New Member

Any suggestions for a beginner green gas pistol? Blowback isn't important to me.

11. Scarred

Scarred New Member

What is your budget?

12. redspy209

redspy209 New Member