Gun help

Discussion in 'General Airsoft Discussion' started by n00bLuke, Oct 1, 2012.

1. n00bLuke

n00bLuke New Member

I have an echo1 zombat that has a systema motor, and a few other upgrades. I was wondering if it would be worth fixing the things that are wrong new hop up, new gears, and the wiring needs to be redone. Also, I am not good with AEGs whatsoever the only reason I have this one is because I got it for 20 bucks with a smart charger. So my question is should I send in my gun to get it fixed by some site ( get it wired to the rear and the above problems) or just sell it.

OH and also the charging handle is broken, the spring is bad

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 1, 2012
  2. TYwalde15

TYwalde15 New Member

Willmar
    If i were you i would fix it up and sell it.

3. n00bLuke

n00bLuke New Member

If I were to fix it up I wouldn't sell it

4. theonlyBuster

theonlyBuster Active Member Lifetime Supporter

S. Florida
    Wouldn't make much sense to fix then sell it. Either sell it broken or fix it and keep it.

New gears are gonna run you around $25 for a cheap basic set
    Hop up with the bucking and nub is about $25
    Wiring is about $10, plus another $5-$10 for the connectors
    Cheap charging handle $15
    Add in $30 for the grease, lube, shims, and other miscellaneous things you'll need, and you're looking at about $100 just to fix the things you listed. Keep in mind, this is YOU fixing them, if you give the gun to a tech you'll honestly be much better of purchasing a brand new gun.

IF you do decide to upgrade/fix it, you might as well upgrade the thing. And by upgrade, I mean longevity upgrades. As in things to make the gun last the test of time, not necessarily shoot 400+ FPS

5. n00bLuke

n00bLuke New Member

I only need the bucking and nub, and I don't necessarily need to re wire it, but the others are needed (the charging handle not really doesn't effect performance at all.) I just need a new peq box battery.

6. theonlyBuster