Hellbreaker build help needed.

Discussion in 'Gun Building, Modifications & Repairs' started by Digital Lo Pan, Aug 23, 2018.

1. Digital Lo Pan

Digital Lo Pan New Member

West Helena
    I'm new to gun-modding and would like some input from some of you experienced "tinkerers". I'm looking to purchase an EMG Hellbreaker 10" for use as a primary in cqb and field games. I would like for the rifle to be a reliable and accurate choice for either situation. I'd like to be able to get it to 500 fps (and retain the ability to drop down to 300 fps or so).

Price isn't really a factor, but I'm sure there are some mods that work just as well as their more expensive counter-parts. I just want a rifle that can perform as well as (if not better than) most weapons you commonly see in those situations.

Does anyone know from experience if/where the Hellbreaker falls short?

What, if any, upgrades would you install if you were making this rifle for yourself for those types of games?

Which sites/articles would you suggest reading up on for modding this style rifle so when I do open her up, I'm not "going in blind".

Any help would be greatly appreciated, and if there are any questions please ask them. After the build is complete I will make a few videos, gameplay included. Thanks.

Last edited: Aug 24, 2018
  2. BOA_SP3CT3R

BOA_SP3CT3R Moderator Staff Member Moderator Supporting Member

Bull Shoals
    Welcome to the forum! The Ares Hellbreaker is a very nice gun externally and they perform very well out of the box. The internals are nicer than most but there are some things that should be improved, mainly the bushings and motor. How many rounds per second do you want and is fast semi auto trigger response important to you?

Digital Lo Pan likes this.

3. Digital Lo Pan

West Helena
    I'd like to get it to 40bbs per second (do you think i could achieve this with an 11.1 battery?)

And I'm definitely looking for a very responsive semi-auto trigger.