Hello from Rome, Italy

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by barrencross777, Oct 4, 2012.

1. barrencross777

barrencross777 New Member

Rome
    Hello everyone, I'm a US Navy veteran living abroad. I just got introduced into the world of Airsoft (or Softair as is called on this side)
    Having a lot of fun with it. I just got the CYMA M14 CM032b, which has everyone here going nuts since they don't know much about m14s here. The most common ASG are the M4 followed by SCAR H or L. (M4 is called "La Mignota" which can be translated as The Whore, because everyone has it.

Have fun

2. Lil_Shady

Lil_Shady Administrator Staff Member Lifetime Supporter

Benvenuto nel forum. Spero che il vostro soggiorno e vi ringarzio per il vostro sevizio.

(Welcome to the forum. I hope you enjoy your stay and thank you for your service.)

3. Caveman25

Caveman25 New Member

Welcome! (Wish i could say it like shady here.)
    Nice little piece about the guns over there. I'm kind of surprised to hear about the M14. The M4 seems to lead airsoft everywhere. I could tell you what the people I shoot with call it, but I might get banned for that ha.
    Anyway, thank you for your service.

4. UrGirlfriendz

UrGirlfriendz New Member

Bridgewater
    Ciao mio amico! Tu piache Italia?

Yea, I'm a highschool italian student, thats about all I know. Welcome to the forum, thank you for your service, and have nice day.

5. Lil_Shady

Lil_Shady Administrator Staff Member Lifetime Supporter

I've actually never taken an Italian class, my high school didn't offer it. Everything I know is self taught.

6. Rainbow

Rainbow New Member

Urgirlfriendz, smettere di agire stupido Italiano Russo :p.
    OP: Welcome, as usual read the rules and follow them to enjoy your stay. How's airsoft in Italy (laws, restrictions, fields, ect.)?

7. UrGirlfriendz

UrGirlfriendz New Member

Bridgewater
    I refuse to suppress my screwed up heritage!

8. barrencross777

barrencross777 New Member

Rome