Help Me Choose. M4 M16 Must Be Upgradeable

Discussion in 'What Gun Should I Get?' started by mmulisha84, Dec 14, 2015.

1. mmulisha84

mmulisha84 New Member

Kenosha
    Im just getting into Airsoft, I have been involved in Paintball for a few years now.
    It seems hard to determine what guns are going to be upgradeable and which won't be. Im looking at a 300 dollar budget, I would like a decent shooter out of the box, but also want something that can take a bunch of mods down the road.
    Any advice? So far the one I have been thinking about is this one.
    http://www.airsoftmegastore.com/4067-gandg-gc16-series-m4-ris-raider-full-metal-airsoft-aeg-rifle-black.aspx
    or I really like the looks of this one
    http://www.evike.com/products/41567/

But being new to this game, I don't know who the good manufactures are and aren't.
    Thanks in advance.

Last edited: Dec 14, 2015
  2. Tactical_Skittles

Tactical_Skittles Active Member

Moscow

3. mmulisha84

mmulisha84 New Member

Kenosha
    Yea, I really like the looks of that one, I won't be playing to many serious games, just with friends so as far as the shininess its not a big deal.

Thats says it needs a butter fly battery I assume thats the split packs?

4. HighVelocityFish

HighVelocityFish Member

Fort Wayne
    That is correct, sir... it's intended to fit a NiMH battery such as this one:
    [​IMG]

If you haven't read it already, Shadow's "Things to Consider When Buying an Airsoft Gun" ( http://www.airsoftsociety.com/forums/f88/things-consider-when-choosing-airsoft-gun-25822/ ) is worth a read, as are the various recommendation threads. That said, I don't think you could go wrong with the G&P. Though I do not own one myself, I don't often hear bad things about them.