Hi All!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by J-Man, Jun 17, 2021.

Tags:
  1. J-Man

J-Man New Member

Edgewood
    I've been playing airsoft for a couple years with my teenage boys. My ICS-CXP-MMR-SBR with a Titan ECS and Madbull 6.01mm barrel has worked like a champ. Looking to put my engineering skills to use and build a DSG that will dominate the battlefield as well as put the ghostbuster (P*) guns to shame. Found a ton of great info on this site. So, thought I would join and contribute where I can or at least give you all a good laugh if things blow up. Got all of my parts in yesterday and have started putting it all together. Looking to achieve 350+ f/s at 50+rps with somewhat decent reliability. Appreciate the comments about spoon feeding. Have done countless hours of research and here is what I have come up with so far. Have to start somewhere. Comments are most welcome (keep in mind that this is my first DSG build). Will radius gearbox, add absorber, correct for AOE, shim to perfection, mod tappet plate and spring, mod piston body linear gear teeth, etc. My parts list is below, let the rock throwing begin :).

Goldbat 11.1 Lipo 1300 mAh 25C (probably marginal)
    Option no1 high-torque motor (probably taking a reliability risk with the Titan, I have heard mixed reviews about this combo)
    Siegetek pinion gear
    Siegetek 14.55:1 9-tooth DSG gear set (will grind off 9 tooth from piston body linear gear if PME is an issue and fps is good)
    Guarder bore-up cylinder, cylinder head, air nozzle, and poly piston
    Angel custom piston body
    Rocket M160 spring (I have an M170 also, just in case)
    Siegetek spring spacer
    Matrix Meteorite 8mm Bushings

Thoughts?

Last edited: Jun 17, 2021
    aotsukisho, Chow, JHat and 1 other person like this.
  2. Guges Mk3

Guges Mk3 Administrator Staff Member Administrator Supporting Member Lifetime Supporter

Minneapolis
    Matrix and Angel parts are just rebranded OEM stock parts.