Hi! I am new to airsoft!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by RawrChad, Oct 9, 2012.

1. RawrChad

RawrChad New Member

I have never played airsoft, but I have played paintball quite a bit and loved it. I have been wanting to play airsoft for almost 2 years. I started saving for airsoft 2 years ago and finally got to buy a gun this weekend on airsoft a g&g cm16 raider. Will I look like a spoiled kid ( I am not, my parents hardly buy me anything of value over $20 unless it is Christmas, everything I own is either from christmas or I paid for it) going to my first game with a gun that I own? I know I will like playing, I won't care what people think, just curious if you think people will miss judge me? I am 16 by the way haha

A little about me..

I am on the swim team. I love music and listen to music all the time. I love animals! My favorite knife I own is an Indian feather knife, I love collecting knives. And I am a Roman Catholic.

Last edited: Oct 9, 2012
  2. marine121496

marine121496 Wahahaha~ Supporting Member

Ann Arbor
    Uh....No? I'm 15 with a replica worth more than 300 bucks and people don't tell me I'm spoiled (bought it on my own by the way). A CM raider is a modest gun for a starter I would say don't worry.

3. Darksoldier

Darksoldier New Member

Caddo Mills
    Yeah dude you won't look spoiled in my eyes. The kids that save their own money (including me) in my eyes are better. Not that i am beating down anyone who has nice parents. But, like for instance me i have to save for a car and saving for a nice gun at the same time. Plus when you buy it with the money YOU saved. It will feel very good knowing that you are able to do something like that. I don't know these are just my thoughts.

4. AirsoftimusPrime

AirsoftimusPrime New Member

Satellite Beach
    No, they won't. I keep my mouth shut when I see a 10 year old with a POS $1,500 replica they abuse and their parents obviously got them.

Last edited: Oct 10, 2012
  5. Mel

Mel New Member