How to go to first game alone?

Discussion in 'General Airsoft Discussion' started by Jelly, Jul 24, 2012.

1. Jelly

Jelly New Member

San Jose
    Hi, so this August will be my first game going alone, and I'm wondering what should I do. This is my first time going to Area 48 in a while, and I'm wondering what to do, since no one knows me!

2. BoogerMc

BoogerMc Airsoft Jedi Master Supporting Member

Akron
    Uh, maybe , uh, play the game by the rules as set forth. :D

Seriously, be yourself, have fun, and don't be the guy everyone wants to pommel.

By the way, clear your inbox, Archer's trying to contact you through PM.

Almost forgot, bring your gun and plenty of ammo, eye protection, too. :)

3. Jelly

Jelly New Member

San Jose
    Tell him I just cleared my inbox.

Any other advice?

How would I carry my gear on and off the field? I normally just make my friends carry it for me because I'm a lazy a-hole ^_^

Last edited: Jul 24, 2012
  4. Evan_W

Evan_W New Member

Los Angeles
    Don't be afraid to talk to people. No point in sitting in the corner in between games, go up and have a conversation

5. Jelly

Jelly New Member

San Jose
    Hm, thanks for the info! Anyone care to answer my other questions :confused:?

6. BoogerMc

Akron
    If you mean guns and equipment, wear your gear, vests, etc. Keep your guns in a carry bag or case. AND don't be yourself if you're normally an @$$hole, as you say.

If you're not 100% sure, call the field, ask them if they have any particular rules or suggestions, better to know ahead of time than to get there and get banned for lack of knowledge.

7. Jelly

Jelly New Member

San Jose
    Alright, thanks! What I do in game? Like, do I find a group or just ride solo?

8. BoogerMc

Akron
    That will depend on the field and the game.

9. Lefse

Lefse Well-Known Member Supporting Member