I am just a begginer sniper

Discussion in 'Beginners Forum' started by wallofmac, Nov 29, 2012.

1. wallofmac

wallofmac New Member

Calgary
    Im a noob sniper amd i own a JG Bar 10 what should i use as a secondary or should i even carry a secondary :3

2. JakeBworth

JakeBworth New Member

Hoboville
    I would carry a MP5k as my secondary.

Galaxy and Cyma make nice versions.

Edit: we already have a thread for this.

3. wallofmac

wallofmac New Member

Calgary
    K thanks man and sorry didnt realize

4. JakeBworth

JakeBworth New Member

Hoboville
  5. Gaz96

Gaz96 New Member

You should really own an AEG before you own a sniper rifle. But, seeing as you've already jumped in, I recommend something like the Glock. For versatility, and quietness/stealth, grab an AEP version, because it will work all year round and is quieter. Alternatively, if you live in a region that is hot all year round, can afford the upkeep (magazines and gas can get real expensive), and you are prepared to keep up with the maintenance, grab a GBB. I recommend a pistol because they are easier to conceal/stow away than the MP5k, especially when your stalking an enemy. The Glock is particularly good for snipers as it has the full auto capability, so you can put a lot of rounds down range quickly if you need to suppress an enemy. It's also good for a sniper to have a backup, as most sites have a BASR engagement distance, so if you get an enemy inside that zone, you need to switch to your secondary...
    Having said what I said, the MP5k is a fantastic little sidearm, and can also double as a practical weapon in its own right, so really it's up to personal preference and cost.

6. Gaz96

Gaz96 New Member