Airsoft Forum banner
1 - 20 of 71 Posts

· Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all!
I used airsoft for training of my team in the US Army back in 1993 when simunitions ran low and airsoft choices were very limited. I have since moved to a tiny island in the Caribbean off the coast of Honduras called Utila. I am a PADI Master Instructor, and the diving is the main reason we moved here. Besides diving, drinking and the obvious overwhelming beauty of our island, there is not much else to do, so I decided to start an airsoft business here for islanders as well as the many tourists we get coming to our island every year.
Airsoft in our location is a different animal than in the States, so I decided it would be fun to kind of "blog" my experiences in getting this up and running (or crash and burn, we will see......) for your entertainment.
Obviously, being on a little island, I am not trying to sell anything to anyone - this is strictly for entertainment and possibly learning from what I do right or wrong in this process.
I will update this often and try to keep it current as this process will involve months of time - in fact it already has - to get it up and running. If you want to read this, GREAT! I hope you are entertained and if you have suggestions, I would love to hear them as we go. If it's not your thing, then simply pass it by. It should be interesting.
Right now, I need to go diving, so will put the first real installment to this thread up this afternoon. I know, I know - you can hardly wait........ :D
Thanks, and let's have some frustrating laughs together.
Sarge

· Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Okay, dive complete so let's get this rolling a bit.
I guess I will plug in with the standard "who,what,where,when,why and how" template:
Who - Everyone knows me as Sarge. Former E-7 and shoot and scoot team leader for the US Army.