I need some advice on my first gun build

Discussion in 'Gun Building, Modifications & Repairs' started by Zardichar, Jan 4, 2013.

1. Zardichar

Zardichar New Member Supporting Member

NW
    Hey guys!
    I am quite new to the forum, and I have decided that it is time to purchase some gear of my own, starting with a gun.
    Since this is my first time picking out a gun, I would like all of you guys' help.

Based on several recommendations, I have decided to use the JG M4 enhanced as a base for the build.
    I will be doing the following upgrades to it:
    • Aoe Correction with a sorbo pad
    • Reshim
    • Regrease
    • Rewire with silicone wire 16awg and deans connectors
    • 7.4v lipo
    • lonex soft hop up bucking
    • madbull black python 6.03mm barrel
    • r hop
    • m nubs
    • new o ring for piston
    Also, my field requires the FPS to be under 350, so I have chosen the Magic Box M100 spring (wanted to use Guarder or Systema, but they were not in stock). Would this be sufficient? Or maybe I would have to short stroke 1 or 2 teeth?
    For the grease, I have heard good things about Associated Green Slime for the gb and silicone oil spray for spraying in side the mag well and for cleaning the barrel. Are these good choices? Any other (possibly more economical) lubes I should use instead?
    For magazines, I am getting MAG brand, as they have quite a good reputation and for the battery, it is a Zippy Compact from Hobby King. Shims from Systema, BB's from Elite Force.
    Ideally I would like to order from only ASGI, Clandestine, and HK to reduce shipping costs. My budget for the gun only is approximately $250 to $300.
    Anything is fine with me, so long as the budget agrees and the performance will be up to par. (ex. I heard good things about the Lonex AEG, but idk if it has same perfomance as the JG with upgrades for the same price.)