ICS M4 CQB To Field Ready Gun

Discussion in 'Gun Building, Modifications & Repairs' started by tom7171, Jan 5, 2013.

1. tom7171

tom7171 New Member

Kennesaw
    I was looking to turn my ICS M4 into a field class gun does anybody have any ideas on what I should do as far as upgrades?

2. Flocktime

Flocktime New Member

NukeTown
    Well let's see:
    R-hop
    M nub
    TBB 6.03
    New bucking
    Longer barrel/suppresser to fit over it
    .25s
    Optionally a M120
    This is about it not much more you can do for range since that is what field is all about.

3. tom7171

tom7171 New Member

Kennesaw
    Thanks I'm new to internals

4. Flocktime

Flocktime New Member

NukeTown
    Well just do some research and get to it.

5. Lefse

Lefse Well-Known Member Supporting Member

You don't need a longer barrel to increase the range, just improve the hop-up and use heavier BB's and you're good to go. And you should consider using even heavier BB's than .25g to compliment the R-hop. Start by polishing and stabilizing the stock barrel, and get a new hop-up bucking. I like Guarder clear buckings myself, Lonex and Prometheus are other good alternatives.

6. S1kkguy

S1kkguy New Member

London
    I can vouch for prommy purple, wicked little bucking. Seals well and very consistent.

If you were to change the barrel from CQB length to a carbine, remember to match the cylinder volume. The only thing Flocktime forgot mention ;)

7. Flocktime

Flocktime New Member

NukeTown
    It increases FPS by a little and he needs a new barrel anyways for the diameter.
    Cylinder volume? Never heard of doing that

8. Lefse

Lefse Well-Known Member Supporting Member