ics m4 machine pistol high rof setup?

Discussion in 'Gun Building, Modifications & Repairs' started by antizombie, Dec 8, 2012.

1. antizombie

antizombie New Member

wausau
    im looking to get my ics m4 machine pistol shoting faster(rof). Not insanely fast just like 20 or 25 rps nothing extreme. I was thinking getting a 11.1 lipo then getting a polycarb piston with metal teeth and swiss chesseing it. will that be enough? open to any ideas this is my first time using this forum so if this is posted in the wrong thread or something forgive me.

2. S0m3_0n3

S0m3_0n3 New Member

changing the piston and piston head really won't increase your rof. if you want to increase your rof, look into a new gearset(16:1 or 13:1), or a new motor

3. antizombie

antizombie New Member

wausau
    im not changing the piston to up rof im just geting one with metal teeth so it would last longer since im gonna get a lipo 11.1. im jsut wondering if an 11.1 will get me to 20 or more rps

4. Leonidas

Leonidas New Member

Des Moines
    Polycarb would also work well.

5. SilentVectorX

SilentVectorX New Member

San Angelo
    Hold up.

Don't bother messing with the lower gearbox, they are pretty good stock. A stock ICS Sportline will hit 28 RPS with an 11.1v LiPo, but it'll burn out the trigger and wear the pickup tooth off the piston.

Instead, a high speed motor, 7.4v LiPo, Lonex piston and AoE correction should do the trick.

6. antizombie

antizombie New Member

wausau
    will a 9.6v 2000 mah work fine? and will a shs motor work? and what rps are we talking low or high 20's?

7. SilentVectorX

SilentVectorX New Member

San Angelo
    My ICS sportline ran 28 RPS and 360 FPS with an 11.1v lipo and 6.03mm 247mm Prometheus barrel, otherwise completely stock...

SHS highspeed motors are shady, they can be unreliable. A Lonex A1 might do the trick, but a 9.6v 2000mah is on the weak side. I will have to let someone that has tried that configuration pipe in.

8. antizombie