Internals

Discussion in 'Gun Building, Modifications & Repairs' started by Expendable, Oct 26, 2012.

1. Expendable

Expendable Active Member Supporting Member Lifetime Supporter

Dallas
    I'm fairly new to airsoft and am looking to upgrade my JG M4 S-System, but I don't know what to buy. I've put together a preliminary list on what I think I should get. I'm getting rid of all the stock internals but I don't know what will and won't work. I'm not sure what all goes into the GB and that good stuff.If there is anything that won't fit, work, or you have a better suggestion, I'm all ears. I need a MOSFET and go figure, I don't know any. I would like to have a fire mode converter.So here I go.

CA V3 7mm reinforced GB
    http://www.airsoftgi.com/mobile/product_info.php?cPath=31_136&products_id=5405

Systema Silent Head Set for V3 GB
    http://www.airsoftgi.com/mobile/product_info.php?cPath=31_52_620&products_id=149

Prometheus Non-Liner Spring M120
    http://www.airsoftgi.com/mobile/product_info.php?cPath=31_51_610&products_id=622

Area 1000 Tappet Plate for V3 GB
    http://www.airsoftgi.com/mobile/product_info.php?cPath=31_167&products_id=423

Echo 1/Modify V3 Spring Guide with Bearings
    http://www.airsoftgi.com/mobile/product_info.php?cPath=31_268&products_id=2246

Any and all help is appreciated. :)

Last edited: Oct 26, 2012
  2. marine121496

marine121496 Wahahaha~ Supporting Member

Ann Arbor
    Well first off your gun has a V2 gearbox not 3 I do believe getting another gearbox shell is excessive if only for a m120, just my 2 cents. So just replace those v3 things with v2. How hot is your gun currently shooting?

3. Archer627

Archer627 New Member

Figgington