IPSC or Combat competition in mesa AZ

Discussion in 'Arizona Airsoft Forum' started by falcor, Oct 11, 2012.

1. falcor

falcor New Member

Mesa
    My name is john Kennedy, I can be reached at ppps@cox.net.

For the past three years I have been trying to get Airsoft people interested in combat types competition, or IPSC competition people interested in weekly matches in the evenings for practice.

I'm 69 years old and not able to to as much as I used to. I'm retired, I have 28 years of law enforcement experience. I have been an instructor most of that time. I specialized in pistol trainin and police tactical development. I have also been a regional police combat marksman winner many years standing. I've been a regular competitor in local combat matches at Rio Sladio.
    For the last three years I have been dreaming up airsoft targets that would be effective in Airsoft pistol or rifle competition. Of late I have considered trying to setup a three gun match, pistol, rifle, shotgun.

My largest problem is that I have not been able to find people interested in such a competition with airsoft nor have I been able to find a place to demonstrate. These competitions could rotate to anyone with a backyard or garage that would not be in general public view for obvious reasons. I've put up posters and set up a web page on yahoo without much luck.

I would like to assist in such a program, but my health at present is a limiting factor.

I love to shoot, and love to compete. My main problem is lack of shooting partners.

This note is an appeal to anyone who might be the slightest interested. I would like to be contacted. I would love to set some time with anyone interested who could come and I could demonstrate targets, courses of fire. My personal background and knowledge which I would be glad to use to assist such a shooting program to begin.