Featured Is The CYMA Platinum SR-25 a Good Starter Rifle?

Discussion in 'What Gun Should I Get?' started by Rambling Banjo, Jan 13, 2021 at 1:00 PM.

1. Rambling Banjo

Rambling Banjo New Member

First off, hi, I'm new. I've been lurking for a while but I needed to ask a question, so here I am.

Nice to meet ya'll.

So I'm a complete noob when it comes to airsoft, and I've been looking around for a rifle for quite a while. I'm not confident enough in my knowledge to buy any of them without consulting someone first, however. My situation is basically this, I can afford any reasonable gun, but as I'm just starting out and I'm not a fan of spending money, I want something on the cheaper side of things that I can upgrade, rather than throw away. I was looking at the Krytac Alpha Crb but learned it has a lot of proprietary gear. I've seen some people recommending the CYMA Platinum Sr-25 for people in my position, and it seems like a good starter to me. I've heard the mosfet has issues, but I can replace it if need be.

Accuracy is the biggest factor for me, that and upgradability. RPS is unimportant. Lightweight is a plus but not a necessity. Basically looking for an all-rounder with a good base that I can upgrade and works for someone who will mostly likely be playing as a marksman once I've learned what I can as a rifleman

Any and all advice is welcome, as are recommendations for other guns. Don't assume I know anything, because I don't.

aotsukisho likes this.
  2. Guges Mk3

Guges Mk3 Well-Known Member Staff Member Supporting Member Lifetime Supporter

Minneapolis
    SR25 uses a larger 7.62 replica Magazine. Thus your mag selection will be slim to none. So...not recommending a SR25 based on magazine source.

Accuracy is derived from Hop-up Unit, BB quality and then the barrel.

As for the MOSFET...where do you see them being sold as a readily available part?

3. aotsukisho

aotsukisho Well-Known Member