KSC Glock problem

Discussion in 'Gun Building, Modifications & Repairs' started by schmidty, Dec 11, 2012.

1. schmidty

schmidty New Member

Washington D.C.
    Will probably be picking up a KSC Glock 17 locally soon. Before I do I need a bit on consultation on an issue it has.

According to the owner when the gun is cocked while upside down the entire slide assembly will fall off the lower if there is no mag. When there is a mag or is oriented correctly it works fine.

Has anyone encountered something like this before? I'll be able to test the gun in about a week and I don't think it's a deal breaker but I'm not experienced in this area. Any help is appreciated.

2. Knief

Knief Moderator Staff Member

Ann Arbor
    It sounds to me like he's missing a spring that may pin the take down lever in place or the take down lever itself is broken/missing.

http://unconventional-airsoft.com/gfx/ksc-g18c/glockpartslist.gif

That would be parts #51 & #52 in the above diagram. It's been a long time since I've been in a KSC glock and I never really messed with the take down lever when I did, so I can't tell you anything for sure. There's a good chance that you could contact KWAUSA about getting a replacement. KSC and KWA glocks use the exact same design, so if KWA still stocks parts for their defunct Glock line, you'd be set. Worst case scenario is, he's broken some slide rails or something and you need a new slide or metal frame.

[edit] UNCompany has a pretty decent stock of KSC glock parts, including the inner metal frame. But it appears that parts 51 and 52 are out of stock:

http://www.uncompany.com/pageproduct.asp?L3catid=96

Last edited: Dec 11, 2012

3. Napple

Napple New Member

Knief pretty much nailed that one. How much is the seller asking for it?

4. schmidty

schmidty New Member

Washington D.C.